I was an early adopter of Facebook and for a while it was interesting and fun – actually too much fun because it tended to get in the way of work. Then rumours started to circulate that Microsoft was going to buy it, whereupon I joined a group called “If Microsoft buys Facebook I’m outta here” – or words to that effect. Microsoft did buy in, albeit only in a small way, but I decided to leave anyway because I wasn’t getting that much value from it. Now I’m glad I did.

I recently came across a graphic that illustrates perfectly how Facebook has completely destroyed the privacy of its users. They are either completely unaware of this or they don’t care, which is a problem any way you look at it. You can read the full post here but here’s two graphics to give you a clue:

Hat-tip to Matt McKeon for putting it all together.

